How can we do batch predictions in clickhouse?

I followed the tutorial of clickhouse integration with minds DB. I have a couple of question. Apologies if this is very rudimentary I am very new to minds db.

1. Is there any way to get batch predictions, currently we get result for a single query only.
  2. I was also wondering if there are any features that does similarity score with the trained data or how we could do something like like look-a-like with minds db

Thanks it looks like a very interesting library

1 Like

Hello @shaweln and welcome to the MindsDB forum. Actually, those are great questions.
At this moment we have two ways to make a batch prediction:

1. First is using ‘select_data_query’ in ‘where’. Here you will need to specify select statement as text, for example:
    select rental_price from mindsdb.rental_price_predictor where select_data_query = ‘select sqft, number_of_rooms, location from rental_price_data order by publish_date limit 5’
    If you use ‘select_data_query’ in ‘where’, then there should be no other conditions. The requirements to query in ‘select_data_query’ is:
  • it must be a valid SQL statement
  • it must return columns with names the same as predictor fields.
  1. Second is using existing ‘external_datasource’ in where. Like ‘select_data_query’, it should be the only statement in ‘where’. Here you can specify any existing MindsDB datasource. So you can do the following:
  • prepare csv file with data for prediction e.g:
sqft,numver_of_rooms,location
1000,3,good
800,2,great
  • add it as datasource using python module or Scout.
  • make query:
    select rental_price from mindsdb.rental_price_predictor where external_datasource = ‘ds_name’;